Our people

Sydney CC has always been built on the shoulders of its people – its players, volunteers, players, supporters and more. The people who put the covers out on a Friday afternoon. The people who score. The people who order the kit. All those who keep the machinery ticking over so the players can play.

Here are the ones who lead the club.


Bob Adbey

Gorur Harinath OAM

Julie Hayes

Greg Hayne

Rachael Haynes

Alyssa Healy

Gizelle Plummer


Neil Maxwell (Chairman)

Nicholas Bills

Phil Heads

Maurice Newman AC

Gizelle Plummer

Janine Stainer

Paul Tonkin

Club captains 2023-24

Gizelle Plummer

Thomas Mullen